Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use article databases to identify articles on specific topics, as
well as to locate full-text electronic articles. Find them on the Articles, Indexes, and Databases
page linked from the Library homepage. Remote access is available for most
Multdisciplinary databases such as Academic Search Complete are a good
place to start for most topics. Once you have chosen your paper topic,
consult a librarian to see which databases are the best suited for your
is a webpage detailing the technical process of obtaining a
To find out whether the library subscribes to a particular journal, either in print or electronically, check Our Journal List. Note: You must know the journal title to check Our Journal List.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text journals in which the latest issues are at least 3 to 5 years old, but the holdings often extend back many years. The journals may be searched separately or by discipline.
Project MUSE - Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text journals which provides current coverage of journals, including many of the titles in JSTOR.
Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new window
Backfiles for periodicals in the humanities and social sciences.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Full-text available for 574 journals.
Oxford Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Database of news, business and legal research. For educational activities only.
ProQuest US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
An index to over 500 newspapers, with 350 available in full text. Coverage for some titles goes back to the 1980s.
Set preferences to University of South Alabama to show links to our material.