Skip to Main Content

Clinical Resources-Nursing: Home

Databases

CINAHL Complete
Nursing & allied health journals, providing full-text for more than 1300 journals indexed in CINAHL.

ClinicalKey
Clinical Key provides access to health sciences journals, e-books, guidelines, point-of-care resources, drug monographs, videos, images, and patient education documents. (One must create a free login to download PDF documents.)
ECRI Guidelines Trust
A publicly available web-based repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content.
Google Scholar
Link for USA students, faculty and staff that provides full-text access to subscribed content. Google Scholar provides a way to search a large number of scholarly literature citations using the familiar Google search interface.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (Ovid/Silver Platter)
Abstracts, reliability, and validity scores for measurements.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Full-text access to scholarly articles and other information in nursing and allied health.
Joanna Briggs Institute EBP
Joanna Briggs Institute is a leading source in evidence-based practice content. The JBI EBP database contains systematic reviews, evidence summaries, best practice information sheets, consumer information sheets, systematic review protocols, and technical reports all searchable through the Ovid interface.
Lexicomp
Lexicomp is a drug database offering drug monographs, dose calculators, interaction and toxicology information, IV compatibility, drug ID, and patient education materials.
PubMed
Comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may link to full-text contents to which University of South Alabama subscribes.
Sage Video Nursing Collection

E-Books

Lippincott Nursing Procedures by Lippincott Williams Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
ISBN: 9781975178581

Publication Date: 2022-09-10
A Dictionary of Nursing by Jonathan Law (Editor); Tanya A. McFerran
ISBN: 9780198864646

Publication Date: 2021-07-20
Advanced Practice Nursing Procedures by Margaret R. Colyar
ISBN: 9780803698130

Publication Date: 2020-01-16
Compact Clinical Guide to Arrhythmia and 12-Lead EKG Interpretation by Leslie Graham
ISBN: 9780826198464

Publication Date: 2016-05-01
Critical Care Nursing Made Incredibly Easy! by Woodruff, David W. (ed.)
ISBN: 9781975144326

Publication Date: 2021
Ethical Competence in Nursing Practice by Catherine Robichaux
ISBN: 9780826126375

Publication Date: 2016-07-28
Evidence-Based Geriatric Nursing Protocols for Best Practice, Fifth Edition by Marie Boltz (Editor); Elizabeth Capezuti (Editor); Terry T. Fulmer (Editor); DeAnne Zwicker (Editor)
ISBN: 9780826171665

Publication Date: 2016-03-28
Fast Facts for Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing, Second Edition by Maryann Godshall
ISBN: 9780826194060

Publication Date: 2015-09-28
Fast Facts for the l&d Nurse, Second Edition by Cassie Giles Groll
ISBN: 9780826128638

Publication Date: 2015-07-28
Fundamentals of Nursing by Judith M. Wilkinson; Leslie S. Treas; F. A. Davis; Karen Barnett; Mable Smith
ISBN: 9780803640771

Publication Date: 2015-03-19
Handbook of Neuroscience Nursing by Denita Ryan (Editor)
ISBN: 9781626233782

Publication Date: 2019-03-22
Lippincott Visual Nursing by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
ISBN: 9781496381781

Publication Date: 2018-02-17
Johns Hopkins Evidence-Based Practice for Nurses and Healthcare Professionals, Fourth Edition by Deborah Dang; Sandra Dearholt; Kim Bissett; Madeleine Whalen; Judith Ascenzi
ISBN: 9781948057875

Publication Date: 2021-07-15
The Johns Hopkins Nursing Professional Practice Model by Deborah Dang; Judith Rohde; Jeannette Suflita; Sigma Theta Tau International Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781938835308

Publication Date: 2017-03-01
Medical Nursing by Gulbeyaz Can (Editor)
ISBN: 9798891130890

Publication Date: 2023-10-23
Nursing Advanced Skills by Kimberly Ernstmeyer (Editor); Elizabeth Christman (Editor)
ISBN: 9781957068008

Publication Date: 2023-05-01
Nursing Care Planning Made Incredibly Easy by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
ISBN: 9781496382566

Publication Date: 2017-12-20
Nursing Diagnosis Handbook by Betty J. Ackley; Gail B. Ladwig; Mary Beth Flynn Makic
ISBN: 9780323322249

Publication Date: 2016-02-25
Nursing Documentation Made Incredibly Easy by LWW
ISBN: 9781496394736

Publication Date: 2018-07-31
Nursing Skills by Kim Ernstmeyer (Editor); Elizabeth Christman (Editor)
ISBN: 9781734914122

Publication Date: 2021-05-01
Nursing Skills in Keeping Patients Safe by Sheila Cunningham; Tina Moore
ISBN: 9781138479401

Publication Date: 2019-12-12
Nursing Skills in Nutrition Hydration and Elimination by Sheila Cunningham; Tina Moore
ISBN: 9781138479456

Publication Date: 2019-12-12
Orthopedic and Sports Medicine Case Studies for Advanced Practice Nurses by Karen Myrick (Editor)
ISBN: 9780826122537

Publication Date: 2016-09-28
Telephone Triage Protocols for Nurses by Julie K. Briggs
ISBN: 9781975136871

Publication Date: 2020-06-17
Translation of Evidence into Nursing and Health Care, Second Edition by Sharon Dudley-Brown (Editor); Mary F. Terhaar (Editor); Katherine M. White; Kathleen M. White (Editor)
ISBN: 9780826117847

Publication Date: 2015-12-15
Wound, Ostomy, and Continence Nurses Society Core Curriculum: Continence Management by JoAnn Ermer-Seltun; Sandy Engberg
ISBN: 9781975164539

Publication Date: 2021-06-03
Wound, Ostomy, and Continence Nurses Society Core Curriculum: Ostomy Management by Jane E. Carmel; Janice C. Colwell; Margaret T. Goldberg
ISBN: 9781975164560

Publication Date: 2021-06-03
Wound, Ostomy, and Continence Nurses Society Core Curriculum: Wound Management by Laurie L. McNichol; Catherine Ratliff; Stephanie Yates
ISBN: 9781975164591

Publication Date: 2021-06-03

Clinical Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

clista.clanton@health.southalabama.edu
or
cclanton@southalabama.edu

Subjects: Biomedical Library Guides

Last Updated: Aug 6, 2025 8:41 AM
URL: https://libguides.southalabama.edu/c.php?g=1334771
Print Page

Subjects: Biomedical Library Guides

Tags: Biomedical, clinician resources, nursing