Skip to Main Content

Biomedical Library Tutorials: Databases/Resources

Databases A-E

AccessMedicine - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
AccessNeurology - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
AccessPediatrics - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
AccessScience - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
AccessSurgery - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy - Tutorial
AMA Manual of Style, 11ed. - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
Anatomy.tv - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
Bates Visual Guide - Tutorial
Biological Abstracts - Tutorial
Case Files - Tutorial
CDC Data & Statistics - Tutorial
CINAHL - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2 / Tutorial 3
Clinical Key - Tutorial
Clinical Pharmacology - Tutorial
Cochrane Library - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
CRD Databases - Tutorial
DSM-V - Tutorial
EBSCO Databases - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
EBSCO Ebook Collections - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
ECRI Guidelines Trust - Tutorial
EndNote - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
Epistemonikos - Tutorial
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) Database - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
Exam Master OnLine - Tutorial

Databases F-N

First Search - Tutorial
GARD Genetic and Rare Diseases Information Center - Tutorial
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) @ OVID - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
JAMAevidence - Tutorial
Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) Evidence-Based Practice Database - Tutorial
Journal Citation Reports - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
JoVE Science Education - Tutorial
JoVE Research products (journals) - Tutorial
LactMed - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
Lexidrug - Tutorial
MedGen - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
MEDLINE @ OVID - Tutorial
MedlinePlus.gov - Tutorial
Micromedex - Tutorial
NCBI Bookshelf - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
The NNT (Number-Needed-to-Treat) - Tutorial

Databases O-Z

Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM) - Tutorial
OTSeeker - Tutorial
OVID Databases - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
Oxford Reference Center - Tutorial
PEDro - Tutorial
PrepSTEP - Tutorial
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global@USA - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
PsycINFO - Tutorial
PubMed - Tutorial
R2 Library - Tutorial
REDCap / USA Campus - Tutorial
REDCap / USA Health System - Tutorial
Science Direct - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
SciFinder - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
Scopus - Tutorials
SPI-Hub: Scholarly Publishing Information Hub - Tutorial
SPORTDiscus - Tutorial
Springer Link - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
Trip Database - Tutorial
UpToDate - Tutorial
Visible Body: Human Anatomy Atlas - Tutorial 1 / Tutorial 2
VisualDx - Tutorial
Web of Science - Tutorial

Librarian

Justin Robertson

Email Me

Contact:

Baugh Biomedical Library Room 215

251-460-7045

Subjects: Biomedical Library Guides, Nursing