Skip to main content

CIS 540: Network Security Management: E-Books

Finding E-Books

Many of the e-books in the ebrary, EBSCO (EBSCO titles are still called "NetLibrary" in SOUTHcat), and Springer collections can be found in the SOUTHcat catalog. Use the tips, tricks, guides, and tutorials given under the Finding Books tab and look for "Marx Library Electronic Books" in the Location field. We also have electronic copies of some of our print books - these will show up with a note of "Title has multiple holdings" in your results list.

ebrary

ProQuest E-Book Central

Formerly EBL and ebrary. Books can be checked out. Adobe Digital Editions is required to download. 

EBSCO eBook Collection

EBSCO eBook Collection

EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary 3) is a collection of about 11,173 electronic books which you can search, browse, check-out and read on a computer or transfer to your ereader. The checkout period for books from EBSCO varies by collection. In order to check out a book, you must create an account with EBSCO. Click on Sign In at the top right on the blue bar, then choose Create a New Account. A maximum of 60 pages may be printed at one time.

The eBook Collection uses the EBSCO search interface. In the results list each record should have a "eBook Full Text" link - click to retrieve the fulltext.

Springer Ebooks

Springer Ebooks

The Marx Library subscribes to Springer's 2005-2010 English/International ebook collection with access for one year to book series back to 1997. We've also recently added 2011 collections. Sort your results by date so that the books we have access to will appear first. You can also tell if a book is part of our collection if the square to the left of the title is green.

Searching in Springer will bring up journal articles and book chapters mixed together. If you would like to limit to book chapters, look to the panel on the left of the screen, click on "Content Type" and choose "Book Chapters."