Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MET 370: Satellite Meteorology
This guide contains library information and resources of use to students in MET 370:Satellite Meteorology, Fall 2017.
Image: Hurricane Harvey, August 25, 2017
Library Resources for Meteorology
During your library session for EH 102, you were introduced to OneSearch (the main search box on the library website). That resource is great for beginning research, but for in-depth disciplinary research it is better to search individual databases that focus more on the particular area of study.
Resources useful for meteorology include:
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
AMS Journals This link opens in a new window
Access to American Meteorological Society journals Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society (1970-current), Journal of Applied Meteorology (1962-2004, including Journal of Applied Meteorology and Climate, 1983-1987), Journal of Climate (1988-1996), and Weather and Forecasting (1986-2004).
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals available 1995 to current.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to 1,961 journals, 1997-current. Also contains a collection of over 29,000 electronic books from Springer Publishing for the years 2005 to 2011. Sort your results by date so that the books we have access to will appear first. You can also tell if a book is part of our collection if the square to the left of the title is green.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access is to 1997 to current. Backfiles available for the Psychology, Business & Management, Biotechnology, Biochemistry & Biophysics, and Earth & Environmental Sciences collections.
SOUTHcat: USA Libraries' Catalog
SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.
Electronic Resources & Systems Librarian