LibGuides at USA: Psychology: Neuropsychology

Suggested Search Terms

Below are some suggested search terms to use when searching the SOUTHcat catalog or library databases. Search techniques may vary with each databases, so look at help screens or ask a librarian for suggestions about using quotation marks and truncation symbols.

Leave out the word "and" when doing a keyword search on SOUTHcat, since this is automatically added if the phrase is not in quotes. Put phrases in quotation marks to search as a phrase. Use ? as a truncation or wildcard symbol in the catalog.

psychological tests	"psychology of learning"
psychology research	counseling
clinical psychology	cogniti? and psycholog?
forensic psychology	psycholog? and social
clinical psychology	"personality development" and child?

Selected Books

Curious Behavior by Robert R. Provine
Call Number: BF 199 .P765 2012
Loneliness by John T. Cacioppo; William Patrick
Call Number: BF 575 L7 C23 2008
Neuro by Nikolas S. Rose; Joelle M. Abi-Rached
Call Number: QP 360 .R655 2013
Neuropsychology of Everyday Functioning by Thomas D. Marcotte (Editor); Igor Grant (Editor)
Call Number: QP 360 .N4948 2010
Social Pain by Geoff MacDonald; Lauri A. Jensen-Campbell; American Psychological Association Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: QP 401 .S63 2011
The Accidental Mind by David J. Linden
Call Number: QP 376 .L577 2007
The Compass of Pleasure by David J. Linden
Call Number: QP 401 .L56 2011
The Evolving Brain by C. H. Vanderwolf
Call Number: QP 376 .V363 2007
The Shallows by Nicholas Carr
Call Number: QP 360 .C3667 2011

More SOUTHcat Resources

Basic Guide to SOUTHcat
An introductory guide to SOUTHcat

Subscription E-Books

The USA Libraries subscribe to several subscription e-book collections. These collections tend to focus on a specific discipline or field of study in their coverage.

SpringerLink
The University Library subscribes to Springer's 2005-2010 English/International ebook collection with access for one year to book series back to 1997. Sort your results by date so that the books we have access to will appear first.

EBSCO Academic Collection
NEW: the University Library has recently subscribed to the EBSCO Academic Collection. This subscription databases provides the Library with access to over 112,000 ebook titles on a variety of topics. Although these books need to be checked out, more than one person at a time can access, view and checkout these titles.
EBSCO eBook Collection
(formerly NetLibrary 3) is a collection of about 11,173 electronic books which you (student, faculty or staff) can search, browse, check-out and read on a computer or transfer to your ereader. The University Library has added two Teacher's Resource Collections, a Career Collection and a Test Preparation Collection to our ebook subscription. Do a Title search on the SOUTHcat Catalog: Teacher's resources.

The checkout period for books from EBSCO varies by collection. In order to check out a book, you must create an account with EBSCO. Click on Sign In at the top right on the blue bar, then choose Create a New Account. A maximum of 60 pages may be printed at one time.

Selected E-books

Diagnosing Learning Disorders, Second Edition by Bruce F. Pennington
EBSCO
Encyclopedia of Clinical Neuropsychology by Jeffrey Kreutzer (Editor); Bruce Caplan (Editor); John DeLuca (Editor)
SpringerLink
Handbook of Medical Neuropsychology by Carol L. Armstrong
SpringerLink
Neurobehavioral Anatomy by Christopher M. Filley
Project MUSE
Neuroinformatics for Neuropsychology by Vinoth Jagaroo
SpringerLink
Neuropsychiatric Disorders by Koho Miyoshi
SpringerLink
Neuropsychology of Communication by Michela Balconi
SpringerLink
Neuropsychology of the Sense of Agency by Balconi Michela
SpringerLink
The Little Black Book of Neuropsychology by Mike R. Schoenberg (Editor); James G. Scott (Editor)
SpringerLink