Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use article databases to identify articles on specific topics, as well as to locate full-text electronic articles. Find them on the Databases page linked from the Library homepage. Remote access is available for most journals.
Multdisciplinary databases such as Academic Search Complete are a good place to start for most topics. Once you have chosen your paper topic, consult a librarian to see which databases are the best suited for your reseach. Here is a webpage on how to otain a fulltext article.
Our Journal List
To see if a particular journal is in the Libraries' collection, or to browse journal titles by discipline, use the Our Journal List link.
The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.
Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Contains indexing and abstracting for life sciences. Includes links to full-text articles in ScienceDirect, BioOne1, and other databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals available 1995 to current.
SciFinder Scholar This link opens in a new window
Register first through the link below. We have upgraded our SciFinder access to the new Scifinder-n platform! This includes PatentPak and MethodsNow as well as improved functionality.
SciFinder Scholar - Register for access This link opens in a new window
SciFinder may now be used through any web browser - users must register with CAS and receive a login name and password. Access through the client software version of SciFinder is no longer available.
The University Library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences Collections 1,2,3 and 5, as well as to the Business I Collection, the Ecology & Botany Collection, and the Music Collection. Contains full-text.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access is to 1997 to current. Backfiles available for the Psychology, Business & Management, Biotechnology, Biochemistry & Biophysics, and Earth & Environmental Sciences collections.