Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources for finding Economic Charactertistics
The following resources will assist you in finding information regarding the economic characteristics of your chosen country.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Each country has detailed information in the following categories: Introduction, Geography, People & Society, Government, Economy, Communications, Transportation, Military, and Transnational Issues.
US Energy Information Administration Country Analysis Briefs
Data through 2009 by country, region, and commercial group (OECD, OPEC) for 217 countries including total and crude oil production, oil consumption, natural gas production and consumption, coal production and consumption, electricity generation and consumption, primary energy, energy intensity, CO2 emissions and imports and exports for all fuels. Particularly useful for students researching major oil producing countries.
USGS International Minerals and Statistics Information
Database providing papers (most current 2010) regarding the minerals located in a given country. Also, addresses the economic impact of the given minerals on the chosen country.