Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Physical Review Online Archive
The Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA) is the American Physical Society's online archive for Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics, and Physical Review A–E. It contains all APS journal articles published from 1893–2008. USA also has access to the current issues of these titles.
Access to Institute of Physics journals as well as the first two releases of the Expanding Physics and Concise Physics ebook collections
Full-text journals available 1995 to current.
Wiley Online Library
Access is to 1997 to current. Backfiles available for the Biotechnology, Biochemistry & Biophysics, and Earth & Environmental Sciences collections, among others.
Citation database. Includes the ability to do subject searching.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including many Physics journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Our Journal List
To see if a particular journal is in the Libraries' collection, or to browse journal titles by discipline, use the Our Journal List link.
The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.
If you have a citation and want to see if the book or article is available in the USA Libraries, use this link.