Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Many of the e-books in the ebrary, EBSCO (EBSCO titles are still called "NetLibrary" in SOUTHcat), and Springer collections can be found in the SOUTHcat catalog. Use the tips, tricks, guides, and tutorials given under the Finding Books tab and look for "Marx Library Electronic Books" in the Location field. We also have electronic copies of some of our print books - these will show up with a note of "Title has multiple holdings" in your results list.
ProQuest Ebook Central
A collection of over 70,000 electronic books covering all academic disciplines. Pages from ebrary titles can be printed by using the InfoTools button and choosing Print. You can choose to print the current page, a range of pages (with the maximum number of pages being 60) or an entire chapter.
EBSCO eBook Collection
EBSCO E-Books Academic Collection
This subscription databases provides the Library with access to over 112,000 ebook titles on a variety of topics. Although these books need to be checked out, more than one person at a time can access, view and checkout these titles.
Springer E-Book Collection
A collection of over 29,000 electronic books from Springer Publishing for the years 2005 to 2011. Sort your results by date so that the books we have access to will appear first. You can also tell if a book is part of our collection if the square to the left of the title is green.
Wiley Online Library
To find Wiley e-books, on any page with search results, choose "Books" from the Filter List on the right. Look for the "unlock" symbol to see which entries have available fulltext.