Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Over 700 journals in communication and media studies indexed, with full text for 380.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
SAGE Journals Online
Full-text available for 574 journals.
Wiley Online Library
Access is to 1997 to current. Backfiles available for the Psychology, Business & Management, Biotechnology, Biochemistry & Biophysics, and Earth & Environmental Sciences collections.
Full-text access to 1,961 journals, 1997-current. Also contains a collection of over 29,000 electronic books from Springer Publishing for the years 2005 to 2011. Sort your results by date so that the books we have access to will appear first. You can also tell if a book is part of our collection if the square to the left of the title is green.
Education Research Complete
Over 1500 professional and scholarly journals in education.
Business Source Complete
Includes trade journals, country economic reports, industry reports and market research reports. Full-text.
To view individual journal titles, use the Our Journal List link on the library homepage. You can search by journal title, or browse by discipline, as shown in the screenshot below.
USA Dissertations are located in the reference area of the Marx Library on the 2nd floor, north side. They may be checked out. USA dissertations are also listed in the library catalog (SOUTHcat) and in the dissertation database listed below.
NOTE: The Marx Library does not hold many dissertations from other universities, and they can be very hard to obtain. Check with the reference desk if you have problems.
Dissertations & Theses
Use this database to find dissertations from many universities. YOU WILL ONLY HAVE ACCESS TO USA DISSERTATIONS.
Free access to the citations, without abstracts, of the dissertations in Dissertation Abstracts. Ordering database only. Search by author, title, or UMI order number.