Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes articles on the history of African American women and on African American women writers
SAGE Journals Online
Full-text available for 574 journals.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Breath, Eyes, Memory by
Call Number: University Library Bookstacks PS 3554 .A5815 B74 1995
Publication Date: 1995-03-28
Call Number: University Library Bookstacks PS 3552 .U827 K5 2003
Publication Date: 2004-02-01
Salvage the Bones by
Call Number: University Library Bookstacks PS 3623 .A7323 S36 2011
Publication Date: 2011-08-30
Ward's book was the 2011 National Book Award Winner for Fiction. The University Library also has a copy at the Univ Lib Circ Desk, Alabama-Gulf Coast (Reserve Room Use), since Ward is a faculty member at USA.
The Bluest Eye by
Call Number: University Library Bookstacks PS 3563 .O8749 B58 1972
Publication Date: 1984-05-01
The Street by
Call Number: University Library Bookstacks PS 3531 .E933 S75 1985
Publication Date: 1985-12-01