Skip to Main Content
Marx Library
LibGuides at USA
Chemistry: Internet Resources
Home
Search this Guide
Search
Chemistry: Internet Resources: Home
Subject Specialist
Amy Prendergast
Email Me
Contact:
Marx Library, Rm. 251
251-460-7028, x6-5087
Subjects:
Biology
,
Chemical Engineering
,
Chemistry
,
Civil Engineering
,
Computer Science
,
Electrical Engineering
,
Marine Sciences
,
Mechanical Engineering
,
Physics
,
Sciences
,
Technology
Chemical Data and Tables
Chemical Synthesis Database
Access to chemical property and synthesis info for over 40,000 compounds.
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology (1st Electronic Edition)
Knovel Critical Tables (2nd Edition)
Physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties.
NIST WebBook
Thermochemical data, reaction thermochemistry data, infrared spectra and more for thousands of compounds.
Smithsonian Physical Tables (9th Revised Edition)
SIRI MSDS Index
Searchable collection of Material Safety Data Sheets - safety information on chemicals.
Spectra and Spectrometry
Spectral Database for Organic Compounds
Searchable collection of NMR and MS spectra
WebSpectra - Problems in NMR and IR Spectroscopy
Tools
EdNet@UMass -- Chemistry Functions
Resources include a periodic table and a molar conversions calculator.
ChemSpider - Database of Chemical Structures and Property Predictions
Search engine providing access to chemical structures and their associated properties from a variety of sources.
IUPAC Nomenclature
The Periodic Table of Videos - University of Nottingham
Periodic table with short videos illustrating each element.
Information Sites
American Chemical Society
Information on ACS programs and publications and links to other resources.
Atomic Structure and the Periodic Table
An online textbook.
Chemical Information Sources
A resource for finding and using chemical information on the Internet and elsewhere.
Chemistry & Biochemistry Departments
A listing of academic departments.
Department of Energy Pages - Public Access Gateway for Energy and Science
Searchable gateway to preprint servers in fields of interest to the U.S. Dept. of Energy including chemistry, physics, and materials.
Organic Chemistry Resources Worldwide
Classified list of links to organic chemistry information.
Wired Chemist
Includes an introduction to Chemistry, demos of lab techniques, NMR spectral data and more.
