Skip to main content
LibGuides at USA
Mathematics & Statistics
Search this Guide
Mathematics & Statistics: Careers
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks
Images and Video
Books and Ebooks
Career opportunities in science
Univ. Library Reference, Career Counter Q 147 .E33 2008
This title is also available from
. USA ID required.
Occupational outlook handbook
U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Univ. Library Reference, Career Counter HF 5382.5 .U5 O23
The OOH is also available online at
Starting our careers : a collection of essays and advice on professional development from the young mathematicians’ network
Curtis D. Bennett, Annalisa Crannell
Call Number: http://southcat2.usouthal.edu/vwebv/holdingsInfo?bibId=309824
Careers for number crunchers & other quantitative types
Rebecca E. Burnett
University Library Electronic Books
. USA ID required.
Careers for scientific types & others with inquiring minds
Univ. Library Reference, Career Counter Q 147 .G64 2007
MAA Math Classified
View jobs, post resumes, and create job alerts at this site from the Mathematical Association of America
AMS Career Informaion
From the American Mathematical Society. Contains information on preparing for a career in mathematics and on applying to graduate programs and applying for assistantships and fellowships.
Careers in Math
From the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM)
ASA Career Center
The American Statistical Association's site for information on what industries employ statisticians and how to become one.
Statisticians Occupational Outlook
From the Occupational Outlook Handbook. Defines the nature of the work, training needed and the job outlook.
Sloan Career Cornerstone Center -- Statistics
Includes overviews, earnings, profiles and an overview podcast.
Sloan Career Cornerstone Center -- Mathematics
Includes overview, preparation, "day in the life", earnings, job hunting advice and a podcast on mathematics careers.
Images and Video >>
Jul 28, 2020 8:49 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.