LibGuides at USA: Mathematics & Statistics: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Cambridge dictionary of statistics by B.S. Everitt
Call Number: MCOB Business Library, Reference (Non-Circ) QA 276.14 .E84 2006
ISBN: 9780521690270
A 1998 copy is available at Univ. Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North).
Dictionary of Quotations in Mathematics by Robert A. Nowlan
Call Number: Univ. Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North) QA 99 .D53 2002
ISBN: 0786412844
Oxford dictionary of statistical terms, 6th edition by Yadolah Dodge
Call Number: Univ. Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North) HA 17 .K4 2003
ISBN: 0198509944
Encyclopedia of Mathematics Education by Louise S. Grinstein, Sally I. Lipsey
Call Number: Univ. Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North) QA 11 .E665 2001
ISBN: 081531647X
Concise encyclopedia of statistics by Yadolah Dodge
Call Number: University Library Bookstacks HA 17 .D63 2008
ISBN: 0387317422
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Mathematics by Sybil P. Parker
Call Number: Univ. Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North) QA 5 .M425 1997
ISBN: 0070524335
Companion encyclopedia of the history and philosophy of the mathematical sciences by I. Grattan-Guinness
Call Number: University Library Bookstacks QA 21 .C645 2003
ISBN: 0801873967
Two volume set
Encyclopedia of Optimization by Christodoulos A. Floudas and Panos M. Pardalos
Call Number: Electronic Book Available from SpringerLink
ISBN: 9780387747583

Handbooks and Tables

Barlow’s tables of squares, cubes, square roots, cube roots and reciprocals of all integers up to 12,500 by L. J. Comrie
Call Number: Univ. Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North) QA 49 .B34 1962
ISBN: 0412201100
CRC handbook of mathematical sciences by William H. Beyer
Call Number: Univ. Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North) QA47 .H324 1978
ISBN: 0849306558
There is also a copy of this edition in the Marx Library Bookstacks on the 4th Floor North using the same call number.
CRC Handbook of Tables for Probability and Statistics by William H. Beyer
Call Number: Univ. Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North) QA 276.25 .B48 1968
ISBN: 0849306922
Handbook of Parametric and Nonparametric Statistical Procedures, 5th edition by David J. Sheskin
Call Number: Univ. Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North) QA 276.25 .S54 2011
ISBN: 9781439858011
Handbook of research design in mathematics and science education by Anthony E. Kelly, Richard A. Lesh
Call Number: University Library Bookstacks QA 11 .H256 2000
ISBN: 0805832815
Oxford handbook of philosophy of mathematics and logic by Stewart Shapiro
Call Number: University Library Bookstacks QA 8.4 .O94 2005
ISBN: 0195148770
Table of integrals, series, and products by I.S. Gradshteyn and I.M. Ryzhik
Call Number: Univ. Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North) QA 55 .G6613 2000
ISBN: 0122947576
Mathematical & Physical Data, Equations & Rules of Thumb by Stan Gibilisco
ISBN: 0071361480
Publication Date: 2001
This is from the ebrary collection.