Biographical Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa by 
Cambridge Companion to Arabic Philosophy by 
Cambridge History of Egypt by 
Cambridge Illustrated History of the Islamic World by 
Concise Encyclopaedia of Arabic Civilization: the Arab West by Concise Encyclopaedia of Arabic Civilization; the Arab East by 
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World by 
Encyclopedia of Islam in the United States by 
Encyclopedia of the Ottoman Empire by Historical and Cultural Dictionary of Saudi Arabia by 
Historical Atlas of Islam by 
History of the Arab Peoples by 
Iran Today : an Encyclopedia of Life in the Islamic Republic by 
Islamic Philosophy A-Z by 
Islamic World by 
Islamism: A Documentary and Reference Guide by 
New Encyclopedia of Islam by 
Oxford Dictionary of Islam by Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World by 
Routledge Handbook of Religion and Politics by Anthology of Islamic Literature, from the Rise of Islam to Modern Times by Britain and Russia in Central Asia, 1880-1907 by 
Children and Childhood in World Religions : Primary Sources and Texts by 
Conflict and Insurgency in the Contemporary Middle East by 
Fall and Rise of the Islamic State by 
History of Islamic Legal Theories by 
Iran in World Politics : the Question of the Islamic Republic by 
Islam and Muslims: A Guide to Diverse People in a Modern World by 
Looking East: English Writing and the Ottoman Empire Before 1800 by 
Lost in the Sacred by 
New Muslim Order : the Shia and the Middle East Sectarian Crisis by 
Politics of Women’s Rights in Iran by 
Re-mapping the Mediterranean World in Early Modern English Writings by Religion and State in Iran, 1785-1906 the Role of the ulama in the Qajar period by State and the Subaltern: Modernisation, Society and the State in Turkey and Iran by 
Understanding Iran: Everything You Need to Know, from Persia to the Islamic Republic, from Cyrus to Ahmadinejad by 
Women and Slavery in the Late Ottoman Empire by 
Women in Classical Islamic Law: a Survey of the Sources by