LibGuides at USA: MAS 332: Marine Science II: Finding Journals: Climate change

Recommended Environmental Science Search Databases

Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracting for life sciences. Includes links to full-text articles in ScienceDirect, BioOne1, and other databases.
BioOne This link opens in a new window
Full-text bioscience research journals.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
OneSearch Advanced Interface This link opens in a new window
Advanced search interface to OneSearch, USA Libraries' discovery search. Includes books, e-books, government documents, articles, and more.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals available 1995 to current.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to 1,961 journals, 1997-current. Also contains a collection of over 29,000 electronic books from Springer Publishing for the years 2005 to 2011. Sort your results by date so that the books we have access to will appear first. You can also tell if a book is part of our collection if the square to the left of the title is green.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access is to 1997 to current. Backfiles available for the Psychology, Business & Management, Biotechnology, Biochemistry & Biophysics, and Earth & Environmental Sciences collections.

Google Scholar

Before searching Google Scholar, it is highly recommended that you sign into your Jagmail account and link Google Scholar with your USA login. Once you have done this, articles will be linked to the full text if available.

Remember, you can use Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT) with Google.

You can also use "phrase searching" (words in quotation marks) to keep words together.

Recommended Climate Change Journals

Biodiversity and Conservation
Biodiversity and Conservation is an international journal that publishes articles on all aspects of biological diversity, its conservation, and sustainable use. It is multidisciplinary and covers living organisms of all kinds in any habitat, focusing on studies using novel or little-used approaches, and ones from less studied biodiversity rich regions or habitats.
Climactic Change
Climatic Change is an international English-language journal that offers an interdisciplinary forum for the scientific exchange of problems related to climatic variations. The journal publishes original papers, review articles, commentaries on published papers, essays, and book reviews.
Ecology and Evolution
Ecology and Evolution is a broad open-access journal welcoming all research in ecology, evolution, and conservation science. We are an author-friendly journal, providing a forum for evidence-based views.
Global Change Biology
Global Change Biology exists to promote understanding of the interface between all aspects of current environmental change that affects a substantial part of the globe and biological systems. Studies must concern biological systems, regardless of whether they are aquatic or terrestrial, and managed or natural environments.
Global Ecology and Biogeography
Global Ecology and Biogeography (GEB) welcomes papers that investigate broad-scale (in space, time and/or taxonomy), general patterns in the organization of ecological systems and assemblages, and the processes that underlie them. In particular, GEB welcomes studies that use macroecological methods, comparative analyses, meta-analyses, reviews, spatial analyses and modelling to arrive at general, conceptual conclusions.