This is the "Style Manuals & Reference Tools" page of the "Writing Papers: Selected Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Writing Papers: Selected Resources  

This is a highly selected list of sources online and in print and available at the University Library. Except for creative writing, some attention is given to all forms. If needed contact a librarian at 251-460-7025 or webref@jaguar1.usouthal.edu
Last Updated: Aug 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.southalabama.edu/writingpapers Print Guide RSS Updates

Style Manuals & Reference Tools Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Synonyms, Antonyms in English

Suggested Catalog searches:

   keyword:  synonyms or antonyms

   subject:  English language synonyms

Cover Art
The Oxford American writer’s thesaurus
Call Number: PE 1591 .L625 2004, Univ. Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
ISBN: 9780195170764

Cover Art
The thinker’s thesaurus : sophisticated alternatives to common words
Call Number: PE 1591 .M464 2005, Univ. Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
ISBN: 9780972993784

Cover Art
Bartlett’s Roget’s thesaurus
Call Number: PE 1591 .B35 1996, Univ. Library Reference, Dictionary Stands
ISBN: 9780316101387

Cover Art
Cambridge idioms dictionary
Call Number: PE 1460 .C25 2006, Univ. Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
ISBN: 9780521860376

Cover Art
The describer’s dictionary : a treasury of terms and literary quotations for readers and writers
Call Number: PE 1591 .G67 1993, Univ. Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
ISBN: 9780393033991

Cover Art
Homophones and homographs : an American dictionary
Call Number: PE 2833 .H63 1999, Univ. Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
ISBN: 9780786406104

Cover Art
A new dictionary of eponyms
Call Number: PE 1596 .F73 1997, Univ. Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
ISBN: 9780195093544

Cover Art
Dictionary of confusable words
Call Number: PE 1591 .U73 1988, Univ. Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
ISBN: 9780816016501

Cover Art
A collection of confusable phrases : false ’friends’ and ’enemies’ in idioms and collocations
Call Number: PE 1464 .D65 2004, Univ. Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
ISBN: 9781595263339

 

Style Manuals

Subject:  report writing handbook manuals

Cover Art
APSA style manual for political science.
Call Number: JA 86 .A52 2006, Univ. Library Ready Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
ISBN: 9781878147332

Cover Art
The Associated Press stylebook and briefing on media law
Call Number: PN 4783 .A83 2002, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780738207407

Cover Art
The Chicago manual of style.
Call Number: Z 253 .U69, Univ. Library Ready Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
Additional copies available in University Library Bookstacks
Call Number: Z 253 .U69

Cover Art
The Columbia guide to online style
Call Number: PN 171 .F56 W35 2006, Univ. Library Ready Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
ISBN: 9780231132107

Cover Art
MLA handbook for writers of research papers.
Call Number: LB 2369 .G53 2009, Univ. Library Ready Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
ISBN: 9781603290241
Additional copies available in University Library Bookstacks
Call Number: LB 2369 .G53 2009

Cover Art
A manual for writers of research papers, theses, and dissertations : Chicago style for students and researchers
Call Number: LB 2369 .T8 2007, Univ. Library Ready Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
ISBN: 9780226823362
Additional copies available in University Library Bookstacks
Call Number: LB 2369 .T8 2007

Cover Art
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association.
Call Number: BF 76.7 .P83 2010, Univ. Library Ready Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
ISBN: 9781433805615
SECOND PRINTING; CORRECTED COPY.
Additional copies available in University Library Circulation Desk, 7 Day Library Reserve
Call Number: BF 76.7 .P83 2010

Cover Art
Scientific style and format : the CBE manual for authors, editors, and publishers
Call Number: QH 304 .C68 1994, Univ. Library Ready Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
ISBN: 9780521471541

Cover Art
A short guide to academic writing
Call Number: PE 1408 .J68 2003, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780761825036

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip