This is the "About Scopus" page of the "Scopus Abstract and Citation Database" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Scopus Abstract and Citation Database  

Last Updated: Aug 13, 2013 URL: http://libguides.southalabama.edu/scopus Print Guide RSS Updates

About Scopus Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is Scopus?

 

Scopus for Researchers

 

Scopus for Journal Editors

 

More About Scopus for Journal Editors

Scopus

Scopus does not contain full text but a link to check for full text in the USA Libraries' collection is available.

SciVerse Scopus (made by Elsevier) is the world’s largest abstract and citation database (no full text) of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources.

  • Contains 46 million records, 70% with abstracts
  • Nearly 19,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide
  • Includes over 4.6 million conference papers
  • Provides 100% Medline coverage
  • Offers sophisticated tools to track, analyze and visualize research

(description adapted from Scopus website)

In addition to document searching, you can search by author and/or affiliation. You can also view journal and author metrics.

  • Scopus
    Citation database. Includes the ability to do citation searching.

Guide Author:

Profile Image
Ellen Wilson
Logo - Google Talk
Contact Info
Marx Library 250
251-460-6045
Send Email
Job title:
Instructional Services Librarian
My favorite books are:
Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World, Emotionally Weird, A Supposedly Fun Thing I'll Never Do Again, Franny and Zooey, Imogene's Antlers
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip