This is the "Home" page of the "RDG 151, 152, 153: Reading" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

RDG 151, 152, 153: Reading  

Last Updated: Dec 8, 2011 URL: http://libguides.southalabama.edu/reading Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Adventure & Military: Selected Titles

Cover Art
Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
Call Number: PS 1305 .A3 1977, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780140390469
Lexile: 990

Cover Art
Alabama Moon
Call Number: PZ 7 .K516 A4 2011, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780312644802
Lexile: 720

Cover Art
Going bovine
Call Number: PZ 7 .B7386 G65 2009, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780385904117
Lexile: 680

Cover Art
Holes
Call Number: PZ 7.S1185 H6 2000, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780440414803
Lexile: 660

Cover Art
Into the wild
Call Number: CT 9971 .M38 K73 2007, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780307387172
Lexile: 1270

Cover Art
Into thin air : a personal account of the Mount Everest disaster
Call Number: GV 199.44 .E85 K725 1999, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780385494786
Lexile: 1320

Cover Art
Jarhead : a Marine’s chronicle of the Gulf War and other battles
Call Number: DS 79.74 .S96 2005, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780743287210
Lexile: 1320

Cover Art
Kon-Tiki; across the Pacific by raft
Call Number: G 530 .H463 1956, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780671726522
Lexile: 1310

Cover Art
Looking for Alaska : a novel
Call Number: PZ 7 .G8233 2005, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780525475064
Lexile: 930

Cover Art
Paper Towns
Call Number: PZ 7 .G8233 P36 2009, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780142414934
Lexile: 850

Cover Art
The things they carried : a work of fiction
Call Number: PS 3565 .B75 T48 2009, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780618706419
Lexile: 880

 

Sports & Biography: Selected Titles

Cover Art
Athletic shorts : six short stories
Call Number: PZ 7.C89 A7 2002, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780060507831
Lexile: 1010

Cover Art
Black hoops : The history of African-Americans in basketball
Call Number: GV 883 .M316 1999, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780590487122
Temporarily Shelved at University Library NEW BOOKS, 1st Floor Atrium
Lexile: 1190

Cover Art
Friday night lights : a town, a team, and a dream
Call Number: GV 958 .P47 B57 2000, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780306809903
Lexile: 1220

Cover Art
I had a hammer : the Hank Aaron story
Call Number: GV 865 .A25 A3 1992, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780061099564

Cover Art
Jesse Owens : an American life
Call Number: GV 697 .O9 B35 1986, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780252073694
Lexile: 1210

Cover Art
Last shot : a Final Four mystery
Call Number: PZ 7 .F3343 L43 2006, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780553494600
Lexile: 760

Cover Art
Natural born winner : the Jeff Gordon story
Call Number: GV 1032 .G67 M35 1998, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780345424198
Temporarily Shelved at University Library NEW BOOKS, 1st Floor Atrium
Lexile: 1240

Cover Art
The blind side : evolution of a game
Call Number: GV 939 .O44 L49 2006, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780393061239
Lexile: 980

Cover Art
The natural
Call Number: PS 3563 .A4 N38, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780380506095
Lexile: 1060

Cover Art
Whale talk
Call Number: PZ 7 .C89 W53 2001, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780440229384
Lexile: 1000

 

Fantasy, Fairy Tales, Myths, & Folktales: Selected Titles

Cover Art
Beautiful creatures
Call Number: PZ 7 .G155627 B43 2009, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780316042673
Lexile: 670

Cover Art
Breaking dawn
Call Number: PZ 7 .M57188 B74 2008, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780316067928
Lexile: 690

Cover Art
Coraline
Call Number: PZ 7 .G1273 C6 2008, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780061649691
Lexile: 740

Cover Art
Eclipse
Call Number: PZ 7 .M57188 E25 2007, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780316160209
Lexile: 670

Cover Art
Ella enchanted
Call Number: PZ 7 .L578345 E44 1997, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780060275112
Lexile: 670

Cover Art
Hush, hush
Call Number: PZ 7 .F5777 H87 2010, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9781416989417
Lexile: 640

Cover Art
New moon
Call Number: PZ 7 .M57188 N49 2008, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780316024969
Lexile: 690

Cover Art
Twilight
Call Number: PZ 7 .M57188 T85 2006, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780316015844
Lexile: 720

 

Romance: Selected Titles

Cover Art
Breaking dawn
Call Number: PZ 7 .M57188 B74 2008, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780316067928
Lexile: 690

Cover Art
Eclipse
Call Number: PZ 7 .M57188 E25 2007, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780316160209
Lexile: 670

Cover Art
Hush, hush
Call Number: PZ 7 .F5777 H87 2010, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9781416989417
Lexile: 640

Cover Art
Dear John
Call Number: PS 3569 .P363 D43 2009, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780446567329
Lexile: 850

Cover Art
New moon
Call Number: PZ 7 .M57188 N49 2008, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780316024969
Lexile: 690

Cover Art
Gone with the wind
Call Number: PS 3525 .I972 G6 1958, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9781451635621
Lexile: 1100

Cover Art
Pride and prejudice : an authoritative text, backgrounds, and sources criticism
Call Number: PR 4034 .P7 1993, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780393962949
Lexile: 1100

 

History & Social Studies

Cover Art
A different mirror : a history of multicultural America
Call Number: E 184 .A1 T335 1993, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780316831123

Cover Art
Black hoops : The history of African-Americans in basketball
Call Number: GV 883 .M316 1999, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780590487122
Temporarily Shelved at University Library NEW BOOKS, 1st Floor Atrium
Lexile: 1190

Cover Art
Blue highways : a journey into America
Call Number: E 169.04 .H4 1982, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 0316140635
Lexile: 980

Cover Art
Bud, not Buddy
Call Number: PZ 7 .C94137 B9 2002, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780613367837
Lexile: 950

Cover Art
Congo
Call Number: PS 3553 .R48 C6 1980, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780394513928
Lexile: 940

Cover Art
Night
Call Number: D 810 .J4 W513 1960, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780553272536
Lexile: 590

Cover Art
Tell all the children our story : memories and mementos of being young and Black in America
Call Number: E 185.86 .B633 2001, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780810944961
Lexile: 1130

 

Fiction & Literature: Selected Titles

Cover Art
A lesson before dying
Call Number: PS 3557 .A355 L47 1993, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780679414773
Lexile: 750

Cover Art
A separate peace; a novel.
Call Number: PS 3521 .N6 S4, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780743253970
Lexile: 1110

Cover Art
A tree grows in Brooklyn
Call Number: PS 3537 .M2895 T7 1947, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780061120077
Lexile: 810

Cover Art
Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
Call Number: PS 1305 .A3 1977, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780140390469
Lexile: 990

Cover Art
Beloved
Call Number: PS 3563 .O8749 B433 2004, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780791075708
Lexile: 870

Cover Art
Cold mountain
Call Number: PS 3556 .R3599 C6 1997, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780871136794
Lexile: 1210

Cover Art
Fahrenheit 451
Call Number: PS 3503 .R167 F3 2003, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780743247221
Lexile: 890

Cover Art
Fight Club
Call Number: PS 3566 .A4554 F54 1996, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780393039764

Cover Art
Frankenstein
Call Number: PR 5397 .F7 2000, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780312191269
Lexile: 1170

Cover Art
Gone with the wind
Call Number: PS 3525 .I972 G6 1958, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9781451635621
Lexile: 1100

Cover Art
My sister’s keeper : a novel
Call Number: PS 3566 .I372 M9 2005, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780743454537
Lexile: 840

Cover Art
O pioneers!
Call Number: PS 3505 .A87 O2 2008b, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780199552320
Lexile: 930

Cover Art
One flew over the cuckoo’s nest
Call Number: PS 3561 .E667 O6 1973, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780141181226
Lexile: 1110

Cover Art
Pilgrim at Tinker Creek
Call Number: QH81 .D56 1974, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780060953027
Lexile: 1100

Cover Art
Pride and prejudice : an authoritative text, backgrounds, and sources criticism
Call Number: PR 4034 .P7 1993, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780393962949
Lexile: 1100

Cover Art
Ship breaker
Call Number: PZ 7 .B132185 2010, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780316056212
Lexile: 690

Cover Art
Slaughterhouse-five
Call Number: PS 3572 .O5 S6 1994, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780385312080
Lexile: 850

Cover Art
Snow falling on cedars
Call Number: PS 3557 .U846 S65 1994, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780151001002
Lexile: 1080

Cover Art
Tender is the night
Call Number: PS3511.I9 T4 1962, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780684801544
Lexile: 990

Cover Art
The American senator
Call Number: PR5684 .A43 1931, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780199537631
Lexile: 1100

Cover Art
The assistant : a novel
Call Number: PS3563.A4 A87, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780374504847
Lexile: 880

Cover Art
The bell jar
Call Number: PS 3566 .L27 B4 1971b, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780899668154
Lexile: 1140

Cover Art
The book thief
Call Number: PZ 7 .Z837 2006, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780375831003
Lexile: 730

Cover Art
The catcher in the rye
Call Number: PS 3537 .A426 C38, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780316769174
Lexile: 790

Cover Art
The collected stories of Eudora Welty
Call Number: PS 3545 .E6 A15 1980, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780151189946
Lexile: 980

Cover Art
The crucible
Call Number: PS 3525 .I5156 C7334 1999, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780791047750
Lexile: 1320

Cover Art
The grapes of wrath
Call Number: PS 3537 .T3234 G8 2002, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780142000663
Lexile: 680

Cover Art
The great Gatsby
Call Number: PS 3511 .I9 G83 2004, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780791075777
Lexile: 1070

Cover Art
The haunting of Hill House
Call Number: PS 3519 .A392 H3 1984, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780140071085
Lexile: 990

Cover Art
The horse whisperer
Call Number: PS 3555 .V253 H67 1995b, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780385315234
Lexile: 970

Cover Art
The Joy Luck Club
Call Number: PS 3570 .A48 J6 1989, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780399134203
Lexile: 930

Cover Art
The kitchen god’s wife
Call Number: PS 3570 .A48 K58 2006, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780143038108
Lexile: 810

Cover Art
The lost symbol : a novel
Call Number: PS 3552 .R685434 L67 2009, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780385504225

Cover Art
The lovely bones : a novel
Call Number: PS 3619 .E26 L68 2007, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780316001823
Lexile: 890

Cover Art
The mystery of Edwin Drood
Call Number: PR 4564 .A1 1956, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780812980455
Lexile: 1100

Cover Art
The scarlet letter
Call Number: PS 1868 .A1 2003, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9781904633129
Lexile: 1420

Cover Art
The sledding hill
Call Number: PZ 7 .C89 S4 2006, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780060502454
Lexile: 1010

Cover Art
The sun also rises
Call Number: PS 3515 .E37 S86 2006, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780743297332
Lexile: 610

Cover Art
The violent bear it away
Call Number: PS 3565 .C57 V55, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780374505240
Lexile: 980

Cover Art
Their eyes were watching God : a novel
Call Number: PS 3515 .U789 T639 1990, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780060916503
Lexile: 1080

Cover Art
To kill a mockingbird
Call Number: PS 3562 .E353 T6337 2007, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780791093085
Lexile: 870

Cover Art
Tricks
Call Number: PZ 7.5 .H67 T75 2009, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9781416950073
Lexile: 590

 

Social Issues

Cover Art
Speak
Call Number: PZ 7 .A54385 S64 2009, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9780142414736
Lexile: 690

Cover Art
The skin I’m in
Call Number: PZ 7 .F59816 S56 2007, Univ Library Children/Young Adult Collection (1st FL North)
ISBN: 9781423103851
Lexile: 670

Cover Art
The kite runner
Call Number: PS 3608 .O832 K58 2004, University Library Bookstacks
ISBN: 9781594480003
Lexile: 840

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip