Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Ellen Wilson

My Profile

Profile Image
Ellen Wilson
Logo - Google Talk
Contact Info:
Marx Library 250
251-460-6045
Job title:
Instructional Services Librarian
My favorite books are:
Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World, Emotionally Weird, A Supposedly Fun Thing I'll Never Do Again, Franny and Zooey, Imogene's Antlers

Guides

A-Z Resource List
by Kathy Wheeler, Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 22, 2014
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Tags: databases, library_guide
African-American Quilts and Quiltmakers
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
A guide to supplement a library display during February 2014
AIS 101: Adult Learning
by Elizabeth Rugan, Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 29, 2014
A brief guide to library resources for students in AIS 101: Theories and Principles of Adult Learning at the University of South Alabama.
AIS 320: Cultural Diversity
by Elizabeth Rugan, Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 29, 2014
AIS 350: Critical Expression
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
A guide to library resources for AIS 350: Critical Expression in the Spring of 2014
AIS 380: Research Methods
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 29, 2014
A guide to library resources for students developing research proposals as part of AIS 380.
Tags: ais380, course_guide, interdisciplinary_studies
AN 101: Introduction to Archaeology and Physical Anthropology
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
A guide to searching National Geographic as part of the critical thinking assignment in Dr. Phil Carr's Anthropology 101
Annotated Bibliographies
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Sep 1, 2010
A brief guide to creating annotated bibliographies.
APA Style - Quick Guide
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
A brief guide to citing common sources according to the 6th edition of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association.
ARH 492: Iconography Seminar
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
ARH 492: Material Culture Seminar
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
Art: Internet Resources
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Nov 4, 2014
Ask a Librarian
by Kathy Wheeler, Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Sep 25, 2014
Baseball: America's Pastime
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Nov 18, 2011
A guide to selected resources about baseball in the University Library
Basic Guide to SOUTHcat
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
SOUTHcat is the catalog of the libraries at the University of South Alabama. It contains records for the books, electronic books, journals, government documents, CDs, DVDs, and other media items held by the libraries.
Tags: library_catalog, library_guide, southcat
CA 110: Public Speaking
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Library resources for Public Speaking at the University of South Alabama
CA 210: Argumentation
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
A guide to library resources for CA 210: Argumentation at the University of South Alabama
CA 211: Interpersonal Communication
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
CA 343: Film History
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
A guide to finding films and film books in the University Library.
CAS 100: America and the World (Learning Community)
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
A guide to library resources for the America and the World learning community.
CAS 100: Career Information
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
CAS 100: College Success (Boettcher)
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
This is a guide to finding editorials for Dr. Boettcher's CAS 100 class in the fall of 2013.
CAS 100: College Success (Diaz)
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Library resources for the group debate/paper assignment in Mr. Diaz's CAS 100 class, fall 2012
CAS 100: College Success (Morrow)
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
CAS 100: Investigating Our World (Learning Community)
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
Library resources to assist students in the Investigating Our World learning community
CAS 100: Living as Global Citizens (Learning Community)
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
Library resources for students in the Living as Global Citizens learning community
CJ: Criminal Justice
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Curriculum and Instruction
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 30, 2014
DRA: Finding Plays, Monologues, and Musicals
by Elizabeth Rugan, Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 1, 2013
A guide to finding plays, monologues, and musicals in the University Library.
EDL 512: Community Development
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
EH 101: College Success
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Sep 5, 2014
A guide to library resources about how to succeed in college.
EH 102: Library Research
by Elizabeth Rugan, Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
Information and resources for English Composition at the University of South Alabama.
Tags: course_guide, eh102, english, english_composition
EH 105: Honors Composition (Guzy)
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Nov 9, 2011
Library resources for students in Dr. Guzy's fall 2011 section of Honors Composition
EH 105: Honors Composition (Harrington)
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
Library resources for students in Dr. Harrington's section of Honors Composition.
EH 105: Honors Composition (Jackson)
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
EH 105: Honors Composition (St. Clair)
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
A guide to library resources for students in Dr. St. Clair's EH 105 class in the fall of 2012
EH 373: Writing in the Professions
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Reports, position papers, and other kinds of writing in nontechnical professional fields
EH 401: Teaching Composition
by Elizabeth Rugan, Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 30, 2014
Theory and techniques for secondary teachers
Fiction: Finding It in Marx Library
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 30, 2014
There's no fiction section, but you can use the classification system in the stacks (or online) to browse for fiction.
Finding Full Text Articles
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Finding Scholarly Journal Articles
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Jun 16, 2011
GEO: Geography
by Amy Prendergast, Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 20, 2013
GY: Geology
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
A guide to selected geology resources in the University Library at the University of South Alabama.
HY 443: Research Seminar in World History - US/Latin American Relations
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
This guide was created to support students in Dr. Nouwen's HY 443 students in the spring of 2014. It should be considered a starting point, not a comprehensive guide.
Instructional Services
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
International Baccalaureate Students
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
International Study & Careers
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 30, 2014
LG 480: Senior Seminar
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
A brief guide to English and foreign language resources for students in the foreign languages capstone course at the University of South Alabama
LibGuides at USA
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians. Know what we know - find it in LibGuides!
LS 391: Leadership in Leisure Services
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 30, 2014
Man Booker Prize Winners
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Nov 20, 2014
MAS: Marine Sciences
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Media Perspectives
by Elizabeth Rugan, Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Jan 18, 2011
MET: Meteorology
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Nov 19, 2013
MLA Style - Quick Guide
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
A brief guide to citing common sources according to the 7th edition of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Papers.
Modern Library's 100 Best
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Dec 5, 2011
MUL 235 & 236
by Elizabeth Rugan, Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 30, 2014
Masterworks of Music tradition
Multicultural Studies
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 30, 2014
Music Resources
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 30, 2014
National Book Award for Fiction Winners
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Nov 20, 2014
Nobel Prize Laureates in Literature
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
Novels about Marriage or Family
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 29, 2011
This guide is designed to help students find novels about marriage or family for sociology assignments - or just for leisure reading.
OneSearch at USA Libraries
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
An overview of USA Libraries' OneSearch tool (also known as EBSCO Discovery Service)
Presentations: 2013 Alabama Library Association
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated May 7, 2013
A collection of links to presentations from the Alabama Library Instruction Roundtable (ALIRT) and AACRL/CUS presentations at the 2013 Alabama Library Association Meeting
PSY 220: Research Design and Analysis I
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
A brief guide to library resources useful for PSY 220, including a guide to using the PsycINFO database to find empirical research articles.
Tags: course_guide, psy220, psychology, psycinfo
PSY 412: History and Systems of Psychology
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
A guide to library resources for PSY 412: History and Systems of Psychology.
PSY 500: Proseminar in Psychology
by Kathryn Jones, Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Library resources for new graduate students in psychology at the University of South Alabama.
Tags: course_guide, psy500, psychology
Psychology
by Kathryn Jones, Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 30, 2014
Pulitzer Prize for Biography Winners
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Pulitzer Prize for Drama Winners
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Dec 3, 2013
Pulitzer Prize for Fiction Winners
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
Pulitzer Prize for General Nonfiction
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Pulitzer Prize for History Winners
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Scopus Abstract and Citation Database
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Aug 13, 2013
SPE: Special Education
by Debbie Cobb, Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Subject-Specific Encyclopedias
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Jan 13, 2011
SW 214: Field Experience
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
A guide to library resources for Social Work 214: Field Experience
SY 220: Novels about Marriage or Family
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
Test Preparation Materials
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
A guide to library resources for test preparation guides for major standardized tests held by the University Library.
Transfer Student Information
by Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
A guide to the University Library for transfer students at the University of South Alabama. Welcome, Jaguars!
Writing Papers: Selected Resources
by Elizabeth Rugan, Ellen Wilson - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
This is a highly selected list of sources online and in print and available at the University Library. Except for creative writing, some attention is given to all forms. If needed contact a librarian at 251-460-7025 or webref@jaguar1.usouthal.edu
 
 
Description

  Loading...