- Atmospheric System Research
The U.S. Department of Energy’s Atmospheric System Research is an observation-based research program created in October 2009 to advance process-level understanding of the key interactions among aerosols, clouds, precipitation, radiation, dynamics, and thermodynamics, with the ultimate goal of reducing the uncertainty in global and regional climate simulations and projections.
- Climate Reference Network
The U.S. Climate Reference Network (USCRN) consists of 114 stations developed, deployed, managed, and maintained by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) in the continental United States for the express purpose of detecting the national signal of climate change.
- Committee on Science and Technology @ U.S. House of Representatives
- Daily Weather Map Weekly PDF Files @ NOAA
The following PDF files are weekly printable versions of the Daily Weather Map, a plain black and white version and a blue colored background version.
- DOI Open Government Initiative @ DOI
The Department of the Interior assembled a multi-functional team from across our department to develop Interior’s Open Government Plan.
- Earthquake Search @ USGS
- Emissions of Greenhouse Gases in the United States @ EIA
- Enterprise Geographic Information System (EGIS)
- Envirofacts Data Warehouse
Access to several of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's databases for information about environmental activities that may affect air, water, and land anywhere in the United States.
- Extreme Weather and Climate Events @ NOAA
- Federal R&D Project Summaries
- Human Genome Project Information @ DOE Genomes
Completed in 2003, the Human Genome Project (HGP) was a 13-year project coordinated by the U.S. Department of Energy and the National Institutes of Health. During the early years of the HGP, the Wellcome Trust (U.K.) became a major partner; additional contributions came from Japan, France, Germany, China, and others. See our history page for more information.
- Information Bridge : DOE scientific and Technical Information
Provides access to full-text DOE research and development reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics.
- Minerals Yearbook @ USGS
The Minerals Yearbook is an annual publication that reviews the mineral and material industries of the United States and foreign countries. The Yearbook contains statistical data on materials and minerals and includes information on economic and technical trends and development. The Minerals Yearbook includes chapters on approximately 90 commodities and over 175 countries.
- NASA Science
- NASA Technical Reports Server
Search the many different abstract and technical report servers maintained by NASA
- National Agricultural Library Digital Repository (NALDR) @ USDA
The National Agricultural Library Digital Repository (NALDR) provides access to primarily historical USDA publications either digitized by NAL or through NAL’s partnerships with other institutions.
- National Hurricane Center @ NOAA
Information on storm predictions, forecasts, historic storms, and hurricane preparedness information.
- National Oceanographic Data Center @ NOAA
Provides public access to global oceanographic and coastal data, products, & information.
- National Science Foundation
An independent US government agency responsible for promoting science and engineering through research programs and education projects.
- National Weather Service
Access to current weather information, including severe weather alerts, for the United States and some data on international cities.
- NEPIS (National Environmental Publications Information System) @ EPA
Search or browse over 10,000 Environmental Protection Agency documents
- Office of Science and Technology Information @ DOE
Search vast collections of DOE research results.
- Our Changing Planet : the U.S. Climate Change Science Program for fiscal years
- Science 360
- Science Accelerator
Science Accelerator is a gateway to science, including R&D results, project descriptions, accomplishments, and more, via resources from the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), U.S. Department of Energy. Science Accelerator was developed and is made available from OSTI as a free public service.
- Science Education.gov
ScienceEducation.gov connects teachers and students to free, federally-funded Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) education resources.
- Science Inventory @ EPA
A searchable database of the Environmental Protection Agency's science activities and science/technology work products.
A gateway to selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies including research and development results
- The Frontiers of Nuclear Science
- Threatened and Endangered Species System (TESS) @ FWS
A database containing information on the current status of animals on the Threatened and Endangered list, the geographic range of the animals, & links to fact sheets and other information.
- Toxics Release Inventory (TRI) Program @ EPA
A database containing identifying facilities, chemicals manufactured and used at each facility, and the annual amount of these chemicals released (in routine operations and in accidents and other one-time events).
- TOXNET : Toxicology Data Network Release Inventory Program @ NLM
Offers a cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas.
- USGS CMG (Coastal & Marine Geology) InfoBank @ USGS
Access to multidisciplinary scientific research in the coastal and offshore areas of the United States.
- USGS Publications Warehouse
Reports and thematic maps database, including USGS numbered series as early as 1880.
- Water Resources of the United States @ USGS
Gateway to data, abstracts database, and other materials related to water resources.
- Worldwide Weather and Climate Events
Reports, publications, and data dealing with global weather and climate events.