FEDERAL DEPOSITORY LIBRARY

The University of South Alabama Libraries have been a Federal Depository since 1968.
Web Sites for Government Information
- Missouri Mormon WarMissouri State Archives
--- Details of the war between Missouri "Old Settlers" and the Mormon's who were migrating to the area. - Mormon Pioneer National Historic TrailNational Park Service
--- The history of early Mormons, the routes they traveled, and the feasibility study. - Missouri War Papers, 1837 - 1841Missouri State Archives
--- Papers about the disturbances with the Mormons, including letters, witness accounts, and legislative materials. - Executive Orders - Missouri Mormon WarMissouri State Archives
--- Governor Bogg's and Bond's orders. - Papers of James L. Minor, Office of the Secretary of State - Missouri Mormon WarMissouri State Archives
--- Scanned images of papers. - General Assembly of Missouri - Missouri Mormon WarMissouri State Archives
--- Scanned images of papers. - Journals of the Senate and House of Representatives of Missouri, 1838-1839 - Missouri Mormon WarMissouri State Archives
--- House and Senate journals concerning mormons. - Messages and Proclamations of the Governors of the State of Missouri, Volume IMissouri State Archives
--- Collection of Proclamations.
Web Resources for Government Information
- Crimes Associated with Polygamy: The Need for a Coordinated State and Federal ResponseCommittee on the Judiciary
--- United States Senate Hearing.
Univ Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
Y 4.J 89/2: S.HRG.110-526
Library Resources for Government Information
- Archaeology of the Old Spanish Trail/Mormon Road from Las Vegas, Nevada to the California BorderUniv Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
I 53.2: AR 2/4
--- Study of the remains from a Mormon pioneer trail. - Historic Resource Study, Mormon Pioneer National Historic TrailUniv Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
I 29.58/3: M 82
--- Very detailed study of Mormon migration. - Mormon Trail : a Study ReportUniv Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
I 70.2: M 82
--- A detailed study of the Mormon trail. - Oregon/Mormon Pioneer National Historic Trails Management PlanUniv Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
I 53.2: OR 3/2
--- Detailed trail information. - Overland Migrations : Settlers to Oregon, California, and UtahUniv Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
I 29.9/5: 105
--- Pgs 65-72 concern Mormon migration specifically. - Rebecca Winters StoryUniv Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
I 29.21: SCO 8/6
--- Account of a Mormon pioneer, Rebecca Winters.
Government Documents |
Subjects: Government Documents, Alabama Documents, Legal Reference, Social Networking Technologies, Web 2.0 Job title: Reference & Electronic Resources Government Documents Librarian |



Loading...
