Skip to main content
Schedule of Classes
Housing & Dining
New Student Orientation
Schedule a Tour
Directions and Maps
Tuition and Fees
Net Price Calculator
Housing & Dining
Student Account Access
Safety on Campus
Student Health Services
Update Your Info
Chapters & Affinity Groups
Runnin' with the Jags
Schools, Colleges, Departments
The Graduate School
Academic Advising and Support
Baldwin County Campus
Office of Academic Affairs
Core Research Competencies
Research Centers and Institutes
Technology and Research Park
Undergrad Research Program
Academic and Clinical Expertise
Commercialization and Industry Collaboration
Compliance and Assurance
Sponsored Projects Admin.
USA Start-Up Spotlights
Jaguar Apparel and Gifts
Hall of Fame
Athletics Staff Directory
LibGuides at USA
Computers and Computing: Internet Resources
Search this Guide
Computers and Computing: Internet Resources: Home
Marx Library, Rm. 251
Computer Desktop Encyclopedia
Free Online Dictionary of Computing (FOLDOC)
Webopedia: Online Computer Dictionary for Computer and Internet Terms and Definitions
WhatIs.com - The Tech Dictionary and IT Encyclopedia
Browsable and searchable dictionary of computing terms.
Association for Computing Machinery
Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence
Association for Information Systems
The IEEE Computer Society
IEEE - The world's largest professional association for the advancement of technology
Ada Resource Association - News and resource for the Ada programming language
Information and resources relating to artificial intelligence.
Programmer's Heaven - Ruby, .NET, C#, C++, PHP, Python, Java - It's all here!
Internet and E-mail Lists
BoogieJack.com HTML and CSS Tutorials
CataList, the official catalog of LISTSERV lists
CMC Info: Computer-Mediated Communication Information Sources
Also known as the December list, this is an excellent source for information on the workings of the Internet.
G E E K T O O L S
Tools for network administration, including route tracing and whois.
HTML Code Tutorial - Free Reference Guide for Help with HTML Tags Including Form, Frames, Tables, and more!
Links to information on the history, design, and usage of the Internet.
LEARN THE NET: Your Online Guide
W3Schools Online Web Tutorials
Excellent source for free and low-cost downloadable programs.
WinPlanet Windows Software Reviews and Downloads
Windows programs with reviews.
Free Software and Shareware Downloads - Tucows
Programs and reviews.
An Atlas of Cyberspaces
Atlas of maps and graphic representations of the geographies of the Web, internet, etc.
The Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
Resources arranged by topic. Includes a searchable index and some links to full text.
Computer keyboard shortcut keys
Links to shortcut keys for programs and operating systems.
Computer Science: A Guide to Web Resources
Website from the University at Albany Libraries includes links to CS departments, bibliographies, databases, programming resources, and more.
About.com Computing & Technology
A good site for general computing topics, software, and desktop publishing.
Site for PC World magazine.
Symantec Security Response
Antivirus and computer security information.
Apr 6, 2017 8:05 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.