Other Guides:
CJ 205: Introduction to Criminal Justice
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2012
A review of the system for the delivery of Criminal Justice services in the U.S. and an analysis of operational practices at the major criminal justice stages.
26 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2012
A review of the system for the delivery of Criminal Justice services in the U.S. and an analysis of operational practices at the major criminal justice stages.
26 views this year
CJ 360: Introduction to the Offender
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Introduction to the Offender
18 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Introduction to the Offender
18 views this year
CJ 390: Drugs and Crime
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
Special topics in Criminal Justice- a close look at the relationship between drugs and crime in America.
26 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
Special topics in Criminal Justice- a close look at the relationship between drugs and crime in America.
26 views this year
CJ 472: Comparative Criminal Justice
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Comparative Criminal Justice
72 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Comparative Criminal Justice
72 views this year
In This Guide:
This guide was created to provide information about University Library resources about Criminal Justice.
Navigate using the tabs above or the links below.
Periodicals Locations
Periodicals (newspapers, magazines, and journals) are located in several areas of the library, depending on their format and age.
Current print periodicals: 2nd floor south, shelved alphabetically by title
Periodicals on microfilm or microfiche: 2nd floor south, in metal cabinets
Older print periodicals: 3rd floor south, shelved by call number
Electronic periodicals: accessible via the library homepage
Legal Databases
- HeinOnlineLaw journals and legal reference.
- ProQuest Congressional
- LexisNexis AcademicDatabase of news, business and legal research. For educational activities only.
- Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
Social Sciences Databases
- SAGE Journals OnlineFull-text available for 574 journals.
- SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)860 full-text journals in the social sciences.
- PsycINFO (EBSCO)Citations and abstracts for the literature of psychology.
- Wiley Online LibraryAccess is to 1997 to current. Includes a section about Law & Criminology.
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Our Journal List
To see if a particular journal is in the Libraries' collection, or to browse journal titles by discipline, use the Our Journal List link.
- Browse Criminology Journals at USA
- Our Journal ListThe list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation. You can also browse for journals in a particular discipline.
- Citation LinkerIf you have a citation and want to see if the book or article is available in the USA Libraries, use this link.
Subject Librarian
Links: Profile & Guides |
Guide Author
![]() Links: Profile & Guides Job title: Instructional Services Librarian My favorite books are: Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World, Emotionally Weird, A Supposedly Fun Thing I'll Never Do Again, Franny and Zooey, Imogene's Antlers |




Loading...
