Subject Specialist
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Earth Sciences, Engineering, Marine Sciences, Computer Science, Physics |
Chemical Data and Tables
- ChemBioFinder.comSearchable database of chemicals.
- Chemical Synthesis DatabaseAccess to chemical property and synthesis info for over 40,000 compounds.
- International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology (1st Electronic Edition)
- Knovel Critical Tables (2nd Edition)Physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties.
- NIST WebBookThermochemical data, reaction thermochemistry data, infrared spectra and more for thousands of compounds.
- Smithsonian Physical Tables (9th Revised Edition)
- SIRI MSDS IndexSearchable collection of Material Safety Data Sheets - safety information on chemicals.
Spectra and Spectronomy
- Spectral Database for Organic CompoundsSearchable collection of NMR and MS spectra
- WebSpectra - Problems in NMR and IR Spectroscopy
Tools
- EdNet@UMass -- Chemistry FunctionsResources include a periodic table and a molar conversions calculator.
- ChemSpider - Database of Chemical Structures and Property PredictionsSearch engine providing access to chemical structures and their associated properties from a variety of sources.
- Classic Organic ReactionsIllustrations of reactions, rules, syntheses, etc.
- IUPAC Nomenclature
- The Periodic Table of Videos - University of NottinghamPeriodic table with short videos illustrating each element.
Information Sites
- American Chemical SocietyInformation on ACS programs and publications and links to other resources.
- Atomic Structure and the Periodic TableAn "online textbook."
- Chemical Information SourcesA resource for finding and using chemical information on the Internet and elsewhere.
- ChemWebIncludes free access to Beilstein Abstracts and Chemistry Preprint Server. Requires free membership.
- Chemistry & Biochemistry DepartmentsA listing of academic departments.
- E-print Network home page -- Energy, science, and technology for the research community -- hosted by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information, U.S. Department of EnergySearchable gateway to preprint servers in fields of interest to the U.S. Dept. of Energy including chemistry, physics, and materials.
- Organic Chemistry Resources WorldwideClassified list of links to organic chemistry information.
- Wired ChemistIncludes an introduction to Chemistry, demos of lab techniques, NMR spectral data and more.


Loading...
