In this guide:
Related guides:
Peer-Review: What is It?
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2011
A guide to understanding peer-review and how to find peer-reviewed sources at the University Library
55 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2011
A guide to understanding peer-review and how to find peer-reviewed sources at the University Library
55 views this year
Recommended Communication Databases
Recommended Business Databases
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)Includes trade journals, country economic reports, industry reports and market research reports. Full-text.
- Emerald LibraryJournals in engineering, business, management, marketing and information science.
- Business Index ASAP (Gale/InfoTrac)Perform in-depth research on management issues, economic indicators and business theories and practices, as well as on the activities of companies and industries worldwide. Instant access to academic and business journals with full text and images.
Recommended Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Newspaper Databases
- LexisNexis AcademicDatabase of news, business and legal research. For educational activities only.
- ProQuest Newspapers
- Newspaper Source (EBSCO)Index to 143 US and international newspapers.
Our Journal List
To see if a particular journal is in the Libraries' collection, or to browse journal titles by discipline, use the Our Journal List link.
- Browse Communication Journals at USA
- Our Journal ListThe list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation. You can also browse for journals in a particular discipline.
- Citation LinkerIf you have a citation and want to see if the book or article is available in the USA Libraries, use this link.
Subject Librarian
Links: Profile & Guides |
Guide Author
![]() Links: Profile & Guides Job title: Instructional Services Librarian My favorite books are: Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World, Emotionally Weird, A Supposedly Fun Thing I'll Never Do Again, Franny and Zooey, Imogene's Antlers |




Loading...
